She Doesn’t Need to Speak…

February 18, 2010 at 4:02 pm (What I Do)

Temps: -14 C / + 7 F
WC: -25 C / – 13 F
Winds: Gusts to 25 kts
Will the planes fly today and take all my Ice friends away?

Just before leaving Chicago, my lifelong dream of doing cartoon voices was realized when I, along with fellow House Company Members Jake, Burnham and Nate, were cast to do voice-overs for some new Hasbro G.I. Joe webisodes.

I do the voices of Scarlett and Helix, and the very first webisode was recently posted. Click Here to watch. It is awesome.

You’ll notice Scarlett doesn’t need to speak much in this one. I think the outfit says it all. Or, rather, it’s too tight and she can’t possibly expand her lungs enough to get any actual words out.

More will be coming soon…I’ll keep you updated.

4 Comments

  1. Chip said,

    You know, technically, you could be the voice of Snake Eyes, too…

    Congrats on the VO work! 🙂

  2. Rachel said,

    I can’t wait for you to talk! I love Scarlett! I used to go to sleep dreaming I had long red hair so I could be her!

  3. Edwina said,

    That is so awesome. Someday I want to bring a cartoon character to life.

  4. She Speaks « live from the ice said,

    […] is putting up webisodes every month from the G.I. Joe work we did way back in September, just before I packed up my thermals and headed down south. The “true […]

Leave a Reply

